Skip to main content
Framed Pictures, Canvas Prints
Posters & Jigsaws since 2004

Jl Gallery

Available as Framed Prints, Photos, Wall Art and Gift Items

Choose from 18 pictures in our Jl collection for your Wall Art or Photo Gift. Popular choices include Framed Prints, Canvas Prints, Posters and Jigsaw Puzzles. All professionally made for quick delivery.

The Council of the Royal Aeronautical Society 1950 Featured Print

The Council of the Royal Aeronautical Society 1950

The Council of the Royal Aeronautical Society, 1950, in the Council Room at No.4 Hamilton Place. Clockwise from the far end on the right: Florence Barwood, Capt J.L. Pritchard, Major G.P. Bulman in the Chair (President, 1950-1951), Sir Sydney Camm (President 1954-1955), Major F.B. Halford (President 1951-1952), G.R. Edwards (President 1957-1958), E.T. Jones (President 1956-1957), B.S. Shenstone (President 1962-1963), A.G. Elliott, S. Scott Hall, Sir John Buchanan (President 1949-1950), Sir A.H. Roy Fedden (President 1938-1940 and 1944-1945), W.G.A. Perring, Dr G.P. Douglas, J.W.F. Housego, N.J. Hancock, W. Tye and P.G. Masefield (President 1959-1960). Missing are: H. Roxbee-Cox (President 1947-1949), Sir Frederick Handley Page (President 1945-1947), Lord Brabazon of Tara (President 1934-1936), W.S. Farren (President 1953-1954), Sir Arthur Gouge (President 1942-1944), Prof A.A. Hall (President 1958-1959) and Capt C.F. Uwins. Date: 1950

© The Royal Aeronautical Society (National Aerospace Library) / Mary Evans Picture Library